Event

Inspired Faith Action Towards COP26 - How Do Faith Communities Make COP a Success?

The Interfaith Liaison Committee is holding briefings on local and global preparations for a successful COP26.

What is it?

Building on its previous webinar series towards COP26, the Interfaith Liaison Committee (ILC) to the UNFCCC (United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change), in partnership with Make COP Count will hold a webinar to:

  • inspire local action until the start of COP26 and
  • share information on the content and needed outcomes of COP26

Speakers will include our Chair, Canon Giles Goddard, and Director, Dr Shanon Shah.

When?

Monday, 27th September

The webinar will be held at two different times to accommodate different time zones.

Register

For session 1 at 9am BST/10am CEST, register here

For session 2 at 4pm BST/5pm CEST, register here

Call To Action